Skip to content
Español
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Angela Apoyan

Angela Apoyan

June 8, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Angela Apoyan
"Highly recommended excellent Coustomer service."
Profile photo of Brittney Olson

Brittney Olson

May 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Brittney Olson
"Jim and his staff are absolutely incredible!! So helpful and friendly. They gave me a great rate for my car insurance and I also have life insurance with them and I’d never go anywhere else!!!"
Profile photo of Connor Ryan

Connor Ryan

May 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Connor Ryan
"Jim is a great guy!"
Profile photo of Robin Paz

Robin Paz

April 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Robin Paz
"I just got a policy for my new Rav4 and had a great experience. Rep Alvi helped clarify all my questions/concerns and gave me an amazing plan that worked for my needs. I shopped around to get the best deal and I leave satisfied w/ SF. Thanks y’all!"
Profile photo of Cognitive Outlaw

Cognitive Outlaw

November 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cognitive Outlaw
"I overlooked an Auto Pay pmt b/c I’ve been in a hospital or rehab center since Aug 4 with only an iPhone to handle all biz & personal cash flow details. HERMINE was VERY HELPFUL in resolving this pmt situation immediately + looking for ways SF could credit my account for the 4 months my car has bee idle. She was focused on actions, listened carefully & knows how the SF system works. She’s.a real asset for this agency."
Profile photo of Sonu Nunez

Sonu Nunez

October 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sonu Nunez
"We have been in this office for about 17 years Jim Olson is very efficient, I've never been disappointed. We had insurance in those places that we see on television or on the radio but it was always sad to know that you are only money for them. We decided to try at State Farm and immediately felt like we were talking to friends for years.The employees we call my friends they always treat us with affection and respect, they make us feel like part of their family. If I have questions they help me and what can I do to save my money."
Profile photo of Rob Schroeder

Rob Schroeder

August 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rob Schroeder
"Jim Olson and his team are the very best. They provide knowledgable service and will be there when you need them most!"
Profile photo of Andy Chase

Andy Chase

July 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Andy Chase
"They were very helpful and well informed when I needed to make a change in my car insurance. Their location is very easy to find but street parking seemed to be the only option."
Profile photo of Kelsey Ellstrom

Kelsey Ellstrom

June 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kelsey Ellstrom
"Cheryl was extremely helpful when I was switching my auto insurance over to State Farm. Was very quick to give me a quote. Great service overall!"
Profile photo of George Minasyan

George Minasyan

June 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by George Minasyan
"I have been using this particular state farm for over 3 years now, and have not regreted a single day, Leslie is always helpfull with all my questions and always gives me the best rates on the market for car insurance. A couple months back one of my cars got in a wreck and the state farm claims department did not want to resolve the issue with my claim, but Leslie went out of her way to get everything sorted out which she did and I am sure she does it for all of her clients. I would recomend to insure your cars with Leslie from this particular state farm office. Also Leslie deffinately needs a good raise and a higher position in the office, glad I was lucky to get help from her than any other agent."
Profile photo of Christopher Gulotta

Christopher Gulotta

May 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Christopher Gulotta
"Super responsive, helpful and professional. Great advice and exceeded my expectations!"
Profile photo of Tom Kiesche

Tom Kiesche

May 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tom Kiesche
"I had to alter my policy, Cheryl Y. Dennis was awesome. I've been with State Farm since I started driving DECADES AGO, but Cheryl reconfirmed I'm with the right agency."
Profile photo of a d

a d

April 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by a d
"Cheryl is the best agent ever ! went above and beyond 💯."
Profile photo of LuLu

LuLu

April 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by LuLu
"Jim Olson is a wonderful human being as well as an incredibly great agent. I couldn’t be happier that I switched to State Farm, especially with Jim Olson. He walked me through every detail in getting my insurance set up and acted as if I was his top priority by how well he treated me. That was almost 9 months ago. I’m writing this review now because unfortunately I had to file a claim, but fortunately it was with State Farm, and Jim Olson. He was there for me after hours taking my call to help me feel better and walk me through every step. I honestly felt like he was not only my insurance agent, but a friend, a counselor, a coach, and last but truly, “like a good neighbor”. I’m so grateful for Jim. I can’t recommend him enough. Don’t take my word for it, you’ll know exactly what I’m talking about as soon as you get on the phone with him. He’s amazing! His final words to me before he got off the phone were, “don’t worry, everything’s going to be okay. This isn’t the end. This is the beginning of a wonderful future.” Best Agent ever."
Profile photo of Bruce Hall

Bruce Hall

April 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Bruce Hall
"needed a proof of insurance coverage for my bank and had it in 90 minutes- thanks for the speedy response"
Profile photo of Alec Chapman

Alec Chapman

April 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Alec Chapman
"Thank you Cheryl for your efforts re the check refund matter. I commend you for the superb customer service rendered. I wish there are more folks like you around."
Profile photo of Brenden Gallagher

Brenden Gallagher

April 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brenden Gallagher
"I always have a wonderful experience with Jim's team at State Farm. The nicest and most attentive staff I've ever had in any type of insurance experience. They make difficult times easier and I hope that we can maintain this relationship for many cars to come."
Profile photo of Nathan !

Nathan !

April 2, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Nathan !
"i thought state farm was better than others. i had renters a short time a couple years ago. i was denied again for an upcoming move i had planned to use them. they claimed it was a claim i filled but had no information on it. i went with another insurance company and signed a year."
Profile photo of Barry B

Barry B

March 2, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Barry B
"Getting a quote your agent does not need the CA Drivers Lic. # only the address and basic info. So I would your serviced for car insurance. Bad service"
Profile photo of Lisa Lewis

Lisa Lewis

February 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lisa Lewis
"Umm that's pretty strange that you mentioned that Cheryl is rude and didn't answer the phone. I've have referred plenty of people to her that was very happy with her service and said how professional she was with them. My son had gotten a quote with her so, that's very strange that comment was made about her. I was once told by a manager that usually when someone is mad about their quotes look at the driving record of that person it will tell the whole story so my question is what does your driving record look like? IJS Peace"
Profile photo of X

X

February 28, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by X
"The people who work here are incredibly rude and unhelpful, especially Cheryl. Whether or not she bothers to answer the phone and take your info, doesn't mean she's actually gonna do anything or respond to you. Don't expect much help or info on a quote, as she probably won't reply."
Profile photo of Jerry Tarkanian

Jerry Tarkanian

January 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jerry Tarkanian
"I have been a State Farm customer for over 15 years and can attest that the Jim Olson Hollywood staff are the most knowledgeable and sweet you can ever come across. Super helpful."
Profile photo of Scot Gianelli

Scot Gianelli

December 17, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Scot Gianelli
"I really could not be more pleased with the service I receive from Jim and his team. Whether it is a brief, passing inquiry or a time sensitive urgency, Jim and his team are always incredibly prompt, kind, polite, and so quick to resolve the issue. I really feel like Jim is an advocate in my corner when it's me against the insurance company (or someone else's) and I couldn't ask for a better team looking out for me!"
Profile photo of Evan Emperor of the Universe Tereszcuk

Evan Emperor of the Universe Tereszcuk

December 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Evan Emperor of the Universe Tereszcuk
"Someone stole my Cadillac converter and they made it very easy to replace"
Profile photo of Nora Cranley

Nora Cranley

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Nora Cranley
"Jim and his team were incredible during a recent auto collision incident. They jumped in after hours to assist, helped navigate the repairs and handled the person responsible for damages. Can't recommend their professionalism, communication and support enough!"